2019 Scholarship Winners

The Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s annual scholarship award program which offers financial assistance to full-time students enrolled in Criminal Justice programs at a college or university.  Six $500 scholarships were awarded to the following individuals, who were selected to encourage educational growth and professionalism among police officers and deputy sheriffs in the State of Wisconsin.

District 1 Award Recipient: Josephine Carlson, Polk County
District 3 Award Recipient: Alexandria Shibilski, Portage County
District 4 Award Recipient: Madison Shepler, Pepin County
District 5 Award Recipient: Mathew Skiles, Juneau County
District 6 Award Recipient: Austin Conroy, Columbia County
District 7 Award Recipient: Gabrielle Richardson, Walworth County

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Continue to check the WSDSA website for more information on how to apply for 2020!