2017 Scholarship Winners

Posted by wsdsaadmin on Jun 9, 2017 in All News | Comments Offon 2017 Scholarship Winners

The Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s annual scholarship award program which offers financial assistance to full-time students enrolled in Criminal Justice programs at any Wisconsin college or university.  Six $500 scholarships were awarded to the following individuals, who were selected to encourage educational growth and professionalism among police officers and deputy sheriffs in the State of Wisconsin.

District 1 Award Recipient: Lillian Elmer, Polk County
District 3 Award Recipient: Alan Leiser, Shawano County
District 4 Award Recipient: Bryttany Wener, Pepin County
District 5 Award Recipient: Nicklaus Harding, Vernon County
District 6 Award Recipient: Jessica Givens, Columbia County
District 7 Award Recipient: Robert Walusay, Racine County

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Continue to check the WSDSA website for more information on how to apply for 2018.