2018 Scholarship Winners

The Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s annual scholarship award program which offers financial assistance to full-time students enrolled in Criminal Justice programs at any Wisconsin college or university.  Six $500 scholarships were awarded to the following individuals, who were selected to encourage educational growth and professionalism among police officers and deputy sheriffs in the State of Wisconsin.

District 1 Award Recipient: Alex Thomsen, Polk County
District 3 Award Recipient: Luke Fourness, Portage County
District 4 Award Recipient: Mason Ashburn, Jackson County
District 5 Award Recipient: Jarrett Lancaster, Lafayette County
District 6 Award Recipient: Erica Gremminger, Ozaukee County
District 7 Award Recipient: Maranda Wittwer, Rock County

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Continue to check the WSDSA website for more information on how to apply for 2019!